Photograph of Amar Vyas

About Me

I am a husband, Co-Founder of Kamakshi Media, dog lover and author of the Amol Dixit series of books. A self-described nomad, I have lived in fifteen cities over the past twenty years, including the two years spent at the University of Illinois at Urbana Champaign as a graduate student. In 2010, I spent an year at the Indian Institute of Management, Ahmedabad for my MBA.
These days I live in Bengaluru (Bangalore) in India. In my spare time, I like exploring offbeat places, and learning Gujarati from my wife.
I am the cofounder of Gaatha Story, host of MyKitaab Podcast and creator of Baalgatha- Podcast of Children’s Stories. I am a Author, Husband, dog lover.

Quick view

“On this website, you can find information about my books, poetry, podcasts and blog.”

 

 

 

I have been interviewed on sites for authors such as Writer Story, Awesome Gang, and ebooks India. I have also appeared as a guest on podcasts such as Bestselling Fiction Podcast, Learning India Podcast, The India Startup Show and Together 247 Podcast. My articles have appeared on nanowrimo blog, and Book Marketing Tools.

You can find me on the following sites

Author Page on Amazon
Goodreads Author Profile
My writings on Scriggler
I also write on Medium
You can also find my LinkedIn Profile here

Nanowrimo Profile:

Post in Article Unleashed

 

Presentation for Author Marketing Club

Goodreads Profile: https://www.goodreads.com/amar-vyas

Writer Story Interview: https://www.writerstory.com/amar-vyas-interview-nri-now-returned-to-india-book/

Rocking Entrepreneur: http://rockingentrepreneur.com/2017/03/g-18-amar-vyas-on-baalgatha-and-being-a-full-time-podcaster-in-india/

Helsinki Times: http://www.helsinkitimes.fi/culture/14072-finnish-author-seeks-success-in-india.html

Old Blog: https://nrithebookblog.wordpress.com/

Dan Dynesson’s Bestselling Fiction Podcast

Together 24X7: http://www.together247.net/podcast/86-mrunal-pandit-amar-vyas-of-kamakshi-media

Learning India : http://learningindia.in/episode-9-amar-vyas/

Heneka Watkins Podcast: https://henekawatkisporter.com/index.php/author/avyas/

12 Minute Conversations:

Guest Post: Aussie Magazine:

Amazon Author Page: https://www.amazon.com/Amar-Vyas/e/B00NF1Z7P4

Audiobooks on Storytel: https://www.storytel.in/authors/113360-Amar-Vyas

Tim Haag; MyKitaab Link Fix: https://inventwithwords.com/tag/amar-vyas/

Begin Self Publishing Podcast: https://beginselfpublishing.com/self-publishing-india-amar-vyas/

Learning India: http://learningindia.in/80-20-rule/

NRI Book Review: https://mahabore.wordpress.com/2015/01/04/now-returned-to-india-amar-vyas-book-review/

NRI Podcast Page: https://audioboom.com/channel/nri-now-returned-to-india

Rubhu Social: https://www.rubhusocial.com/podcasts-guest-amar-vyas-rubhusocial-chat-recap/

NRI.. on Kobo: https://www.kobo.com/us/en/ebook/nri-now-returned-to-india

Indian Startup Show: http://www.indianstartupshow.com/13

MyKitaab: Learnout Loud: https://www.learnoutloud.com/Podcast-Directory/Education-and-Professional/Writing/MyKitaab-Podcast/88072

AC Fuller Bestselling Fiction: http://acfuller.com/bestselling-author-joanna-penn-amar-vyas-episode-104-april-27-2016/

Quora: https://www.quora.com/profile/Amar-Vyas

Inkshares: https://www.inkshares.com/amar-vyas

Scriggler

LInkedIn: https://in.linkedin.com/in/amardeshpande

Research

80%
Web Development

58%
Identity

70%
Graphic Design

70%

Bold brands we believe in.

A team of strategists, designers, engineers, writers, producers, code artists and filmmakers.

Exceeding

Whether you need pages with advanced resources, striking galleries, a professional blog, or an online store, it’s all included. Best of all, everything is mobile-ready right from the start. The next level of WordPress themes is here.